Setting Up a Business Website Part Three – Using WordPress

18 04 2011

http://www.YourNewBusinessWebsite.com. Guarantee laser targeted traffic and top search engine rankings with these lessons how how to set up your new business website.

Android Tutorial & Lessons 22: Use ImageView like they are buttons : Check out the discussion @ my forum for this lesson: http://www.cornboyz.com Whats up CornFanz, thanks for watching my videos, I would love it if you subscribe and give me some feedback. In this lesson you will: -Set our imageViews to be clickable and act like a button -create our display ImageView and to have it change when a different Image is clicked -Bam! -Some other sweet stuff -subscribe -Thumbs up this video 😉 This video is the 22th in a web series that I am creating to help you learn Android programming so you can create apps and eventually how to learn to write games for android phones. I want to explain things in a way that everyone can understand, even if you have no experience with Java, XML, C++, OpenGL, or as a matter of fact, any other programming language. If you do have a lot of experience with programming, these first videos will be really slow for you, but my goal is to get everyone sprinting, but for now we have learn to crawl. follow me on twitter: @cornboyz
Video Rating: 5 / 5

Actions

Information

10 responses

18 04 2011
jaapaurelio

Instead you label id TVimage(number) you can label with the name of image and then instead a switch with multiple cases you can just do:

display.setImageResource(R.drawable.v.getId())

(?) it’s kind a question/suggestion. If I can do this, what is better?

Its my first time in android programming. I only saw your tutorials. I will see all lessons (39 at this time) and then make my program with your tips.

Thanks.

18 04 2011
omgipooinmypants

BAMMM! Nice one 🙂

18 04 2011
roboguy1215

Hey, its me again haha
I like what you did here and I’m trying to do something very similar, only when I click the thumbnail it makes a popup window in which I can pan around, zoom in/out, etc. How would I do that?

18 04 2011
ciken500

What’s the difference between Image Button, A Button with a background or this way we did now?

18 04 2011
kasirisx

I joined the forum!

18 04 2011
TheMiTy

SICK!!!

18 04 2011
ZDevelopers

thanks man, keep up the good work.

18 04 2011
CornboyzAndroid

@foxdog66 thanks fox!

18 04 2011
foxdog66

you labeled this one wrong 😛

18 04 2011
Pspgamer160

Awesome!




