Google I/O 2009 – App Engine: Now Serving Java

18 04 2011

Google I/O 2009 – App Engine: Now Serving Java Don Schwarz, Toby Reyelts In this session we’ll introduce you to Java support for Google App Engine. You’ll learn how App Engine scales Java applications and about the services it provides to help your application leverage Google’s infrastructure. We will demonstrate App Engine’s support for popular Java tools, and we’ll discuss techniques for debugging and profiling your application. Finally, we will cover some current limitations of App Engine, and show you some techniques to work around them. For presentation slides and all I/O sessions, please go to: code.google.com/events/io/sessions.html


Actions

Information

8 responses

18 04 2011
slugmandrew

Good presentation. Worth a look for sure if you are starting out using Java on the Appengine.

18 04 2011
256sks

what a representation !!! Don’t Google has good Descriptor ?? I am (a normal programmer ) not impressed with this presentation.. Google is the father of all sites..but the guys repressing Google is not at all impressive..(‘U’)

18 04 2011
tiresome79

Breaking Bad rocked yestedray. Until I get Cable I’m watching it online at lastnightstvshows (.) com

18 04 2011
12lukee

GO TO THIS PEOPLE ITS COOL

18 04 2011
songsrme3

such a long video F this

18 04 2011
ollischwein

does get in on everything?

18 04 2011
mohsleem

sigh… At last…

I knew it will be Google, I am sure they will make it to the end….

19 04 2011
greg3omg

this looks beast




