EDU (Electronic Dance Union) at UCI Auditions

18 04 2011

Facebook http://www.facebook.com Basic Information Release Date January 2011 Genre House, Electro, Trance, Disco, Drum and Bass, Dubstep, Breakbeats, Mashups, Remixes/Bootlegs, but our music is not limited to EDM Members Membership Application Form: tinyurl.com The 4 Founders of EDU: DJ Mushu (Oliver Wang) – President Mr 0bey (Christian Medero) – Vice President/Secretary DJ Kiet-Kat (Kiet Le) – Membership Coordinator DJ Mama Do (Darlene Vuong) – Advisor (alumni) Izzy Loh – Training Coordinator Sachin Shah – Treasurer Timmy Lee – Events Coordinator Joseph Lih – Fundraising Coordinator Leon Chen – Sponsorship Promotions Prassanna Harichandran – Equipment Manager Ian Remillard – WebMaster Hometown UC Irvine About The Electronic Dance Union @ UC Irvine is here to EDUcate the campus about DJ culture and promote campus events. Our mission: To provide a community for those who wish to learn the art of mixing and music production. Description Get “EDU”cated about DJ culture! EDU’s Goals: -Training DJs! -Weekly EDU meetings on/off campus -EDU DJ workshops -EDU hosted on/off campus events -EDU DJ battles/competitions -EDU DJ gigs at bars/lounges/clubs -EDU music productions -Live spins on 88.9FM KUCI -Be a central DJ listing for booking gigs -Connect rising UCI DJ’s to professional contacts -Meet celebrity DJs and other music artists who will be performing with us in the future! Biography MISSION: Many DJ’s all over the UCI campus have often looked for a central hub to share knowledge
Video Rating: 3 / 5

Keyano College has recently “suspended” the music program — I’ve been a member of the music faculty for two years. As of May 2nd, I will no longer have a job here. I’m good at many things. Primarily: 1. Music is my first love. I’ve been teaching Recording Technology, Studio Production, Studio Recording Techniques, Music Theory, Ear Training, Music History, Percussion, and Concert Band. 2. My 2nd love, for many years, has been ‘the logic of programming’. I was a self-employed webmaster and database-app developer through my Master of Music degree and then for 5 years following my convocation between 2001 and 2006. In 2006, I started working with Keyano College in their IT department as a webmaster and jack-of-all-IT until 2008 when I was finally hired by their Performing Arts faculty. 3. And 3rd, I’m a practicioner of OpenAgile — which is an agile project management methodology (for lack of a better short description). I’m currently looking for new opportunities so if you have any leads or ideas, please feel free to call me. Example: there’s a Project Manager position available with Electronic Arts in Edmonton — one of my students agrees with me that I should work in game design. Cheers, to new frontiers!
Video Rating: 0 / 5

Actions

Information

One response

18 04 2011
tsiemens

techno music *yawn*
If I wanted to watch cheesy music videos I’d turn on the boob tube




