Bald Eagles Belle & Liberty & now Little Palmer 03/26/10 Shepherdstown, West Virginia feeding

16 04 2011

The eagle nest is located approximately 75 miles from Washington, DC on the campus of The US Fish and Wildlife Services’ National Conservation Training Center. The campus is in Shepherdstown, West Virginia, along the Potomac River. National Conservation Training Center 698 Conservation Way Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443-9713 Webmaster email: NCTC_webmaster@fws.gov The nest has been active for four seasons, fledging several juvenile bald eagles. A large, international community has developed as a result of this extraordinary pair of eagles.

http://www.coachttd.com http://www.myosource.com Coach T shows variations of the Spladle. wade schalles Wrestling High School youth College takedowns pins spladel wrestle wrestler cradle spladle wrestling how to dpladle wrestling spladle hot to do a spladle youth wrestling High school wrestling…

Actions

Information

26 responses

16 04 2011
Diane1974

Wonderful video of the miracle chick! Thanks for sharing!

16 04 2011
MrPattonFickett

Wow this is with out a doubt the best vid on the subject. You should make a vid talking about the double leg ride. (In case its called something different from where your from its when you have your two legs going into the crotch of your opponent then you flatten him out)

16 04 2011
MrBobsrevenge

@myosource i got caught in one last week is there any way to get out of it?

16 04 2011
America460

right legggggggg

16 04 2011
k3vst3r2009

I wanna see someone get off this one !

16 04 2011
freakyfresh35

is this legal in middle school wrestling?????????? i wanna try it this year so badly because i always get caught in a singel leg and forget what to do i never tried this cus i wasnt sure about it

16 04 2011
Thrasherofpuppets12

I Figured out how to spladle when I was in a cradle, cant explain how but it worked

16 04 2011
J0sh92

You said when his head gets loose u can cradle… what did you mean?

16 04 2011
Laynerzk

This looks fucking brutal lol. I wish I would have learned this in high school, I think I’m going to try teaching this to the little league wrestlers I coach xD

16 04 2011
DraculaBackwards74

Outstanding instruction. Some just show you where your hands go, but this instruction is spot on. Hip pressure, and not only how but why you move how you do. Especially about using the leg for stabilization before tightening to the 2nd two on one. Outstanding.

16 04 2011
chich311

@Damanbaseball12 HAHA then you cross face them. that’le teach them to put there heads on the inside.

16 04 2011
dagger3456

@Damanbaseball12

try pushing their head down, so that they’re head gets inside your body.

16 04 2011
Damanbaseball12

Out where I live I use the banana split alot but I wanna learn the spladle. The problem is most people shoot and put their heads on the outside. So how do you spladle someone with their head on the outside?

16 04 2011
spladlemania

Long flexible guys have a great advantage as they can reach thru & grab the foot of their opponent. They can put great torque on their opponents, but be very careful in practice.

16 04 2011
spladlemania

You’re right as the big inflexible guys are harder to get, but it has happened. Very painful for a big guy. Our HWT’s have spladled guys & I feel sorry for those big guys as they squeal & suffer. Much of the time we have our big guys spladle from a bow & arrow cradle. You use that cradle & after the 5 count you hook their near leg & roll to your side for a “Spladle Effect” Almost always a guaranteed pin.

16 04 2011
Sabre809

Lol 9:07-9:29 the poor guys probably thinking, are we done yet?

16 04 2011
buzztnt2

im about your hight and wieght and i can pull alot of moves with my legs i might have longer legs and arms than u thou you just gotta reach

16 04 2011
redsoxfanatic2007

@myosource Thank you very much, I will check them out!

16 04 2011
myosource

please go to our channel and see our wrestling play list which has several videos linked together that show variations of the spladle.

16 04 2011
redsoxfanatic2007

I love this move, I hit all three variations consistently in practice and now in matches as well. Would it be possible to post videos of additional variations of the spladle and inverted spladle? Thanks,

16 04 2011
myosource

you can go to Coach T’s web site listed in the more info section.

16 04 2011
Mekilae

3 words man, “impossible is nothing”. Definitely hook us up with a video though, if you pull it off.

16 04 2011
myosource

It is a little more difficult at 215 but very effective.

16 04 2011
Rossinator10

lol i would love to try this at 215, might be a little difficult tho.

16 04 2011
KushandKicks

That’s exactly like me, i’m a 5’5″ in the 145 class but I have to cut down since I am 151 pounds. I have been trying this move this season and I want to use it in my first match, it wasn’t working for me and I thought it was all because of my height and how my reach with my legs aren’t as long. Which is still something to overcome, but I had no idea about putting pressure in my hip to the opponent, thanks myosource.

16 04 2011
KushandKicks

It’s legal in any age group.
Your opponent definitely won’t be expecting a spladle if you’re in middle school.




