Joomla Tutorial 1.5 – Adding Articles to your Webpage

14 04 2011

This is a simple introductory tutorial for Joomla! 1.5. It covers adding an article to your webpage.
Video Rating: 4 / 5

http://www.1stoptutorials.com – How to build a website by using padding. In this tutorial we will be carrying on from the last and adding some padding to our content area. This is a good way of making are design look good. We will also get are link texts done and add some space to them using html coding. Ass always go to my website and download the latest lesson. Good Luck
Video Rating: 5 / 5


Actions

Information

34 responses

14 04 2011
andycrawford2003

what editor component is the one your using

14 04 2011
lindaaben

Joomla is a good script to make a website. I have a complete tutorial on how to install Joomla on my website Humansponsors . com it might be of use for the viewers of this tutorial

14 04 2011
cheratica01

2.51 ????????

14 04 2011
s33k4r2

thanks man!!! your great^^

14 04 2011
Tebra90

Thanks,
its very simple…

14 04 2011
geekepic

I use JCE Editor. Try coding it by hand in the HTML view and see if you get a different Result.

14 04 2011
popoqwer

how come when i try to select text ans use the Heading1 function … i dont get same result as your… my joomla editing is very mixedup it seems … i am getting strange font results… what is the module for editing that you mention in the video

thanks!

14 04 2011
ser7ser7i

thanks bro

14 04 2011
ser7ser7i

thanks for share

14 04 2011
vilzskilz2009

You are “THE MAN” nobody better “CHAMP”!!!!!!

14 04 2011
sanfelipe007

i already did the mine ^-^ search on google: Feliarts.websindario
is my first page on al my life ^-^

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

Hey x209sfinestx thanks for your comment. Are you using a cs version. If so then what you need to do is go to the properties and choose the html button on the left. You will see two box one says horz and the other says vert. Click on the horz dropdown and choose right. This will move the cursor right

14 04 2011
x209sfinestx

At the beginning on 1:03 i do as you say but there is no option to align it to the right any help here?

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

Hey stalkers111, thanks for the comment. Yeh by default it will. What you need to do is make that whole background table to have it’s own color that you want. Just click on that outer table cell and choose background color you want

14 04 2011
stalkers111

For me the sell space always takes the same color ass the background from the box any way to change that?

14 04 2011
daCrime7

@1stoptutorials I’m gonna send you the code right away. Thanks again Ali

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

Hey daCrime7, thanks for the comment. This could be a few things. Have you looked to see if there is a break tag there at all. Or even a space in the p tag. If needs be send me the code and i will have a look into it for you. Thanks

Ali

14 04 2011
daCrime7

Hi Alibaba! Thank you for you help in the previous lesson. My problem now is the cell space between the links bar and the banner, and between the banner and the two columns of the content. I mean, while in DW it looks normal, in Firefox there is a lot of space between them. I’v checked the CellSpace in the table properties and its set to 0. So how can I fix it? Thanks in advance.
Daniel

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

Hey RyanTutorialzZ, does it have a blue underline on it as well. Thanks

ali

14 04 2011
RyanTutorialzZ

I have a problem, I’ve watched your dremawevaer tutorials from the start. But the drown/redy color at the left hand side shows up blue when i prewview it in Internet explorer. But in dreamweaver its the same as yours? :S

14 04 2011
asji1000

how i can learn basic html and css in adobe dreamweaver cs4 plz give me any suggestion and i have a website its adobe dreamweaver cs4 wrote subject in urdu those are many lesson in urdu should i learn first function of dreamweavercs4 then can i learnt plz give me suggestion dear ali baba

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

thanks, let me know if you need any help or get any problems.

14 04 2011
asji1000

Ali u r a nice teacher i hope i can learn from your tutorial n im making a website in dreamweaver cs4 but i tried more to find the dreamweaver 8.0 but i did not but i will find it and ur tutorials so awesome nice excellent and best thanks very very much for sharing us dear ali

14 04 2011
bee2312396

Ass always hehe!

14 04 2011
curtislw123

ive did it thanks

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

Hey curtislw123, did you try putting it in the code view not the design view. Let me know how you get on. Thanks curtislw123

14 04 2011
curtislw123

when i type   them letters just come up next to my text

14 04 2011
rainbowsnow7596

I know that’s a lot of stuff here but I just want to give you as much information about my problem as I can so you can help me… D=

14 04 2011
rainbowsnow7596

please help me I really want to get my site up and running soon… I used to make my layout using the layout table and layout cell and I’m not familiar with how you make a layout using tables but your way seems more organised… and sometimes when I move a box some other boxes moves around and sometimes the boxes kind of extend itself when I type stuff in there… after it extend itself it make the boxes beside it smaller. cos you know the boxes I have beside the content box? They get smaller.

14 04 2011
rainbowsnow7596

and another box on the other side of my content box for polls. But the problem I’m having is that my boxes are going to be a different colour from my bg and my poll box and game menu box aren’t going to be as long (in height) as the content box and I don’t want the boxes to look like they’re oversized. They aren’t going to be right beside each other so I made two extra columns so that I can separate the 3 boxes from each other and my website is going to take up the whole internet browser

14 04 2011
rainbowsnow7596

Heya, so i was thinking that I should just start and redo my layout using your table layout way instead. So that it’ll be easier to manage my site. I’m going to make a helpsite for a game. It’s kind of like a series of games so it’s going to be a BIG website and I want to have links like pics,vids,forums,home,contact and about on top of the banner like yours and I want to have a box below the banner for my content a box beside my content box for all the different game under that series

14 04 2011
1stoptutorials

Hey musician48195 , thanks for the great comment. Glad you are understanding it. please send me your link when you are done as i would love to see it. Let me know if you need any help. Thanks musician48195

Ali

14 04 2011
musician48195

I cant even begin to tell you how grateful i am for this series your doing on dreamweaver. Very well done my friend. Im hoping to build a site for music tutorials and lessons. I’ll let you know when it’s ready so i can get some input from ya.

14 04 2011
bostero1

Maybe you’ll get paid in future dental visits. lol Dont fret over it. It’s good experience for you.




