*Stargazer Lily* Flower Nail Art Design Tutorial

13 04 2011

Check out my website: http://www.sugarcharmshop.com I was requested to do a design with a six petal lily, so I hope the stargazer is the right kind haha ^^ if not, hope you like it anyways ^^” and flowers are often a part of my request lists so… if you have short nails just do the tip design on the nailbed instead, you can always change a design to make it fit you nails, and always change the colours if you would like some others! ^^ if you’re wondering why there’s a “curve” into my ringfinger nail at the tip – it’s the rest of a whole from a nail piercing ^^ usually you can cover up the whole with polish, but not when it’s almost filed down. Hope you enjoy the tutorial 🙂 my last halloween video for this year (2 acrylic designs in one) will be up thursday.

Actions

Information

25 responses

13 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@haoshaoXiao I either use tweezers, a toothpick, dotting tool or rhinestone picker. either one will work

13 04 2011
haoshaoXiao

I have a question… *Raises hand* It may sound stupid but please bear with me, hehe. What tool/s do you use to apply the beads and rhinestones? Thank you!

14 04 2011
brad12050

Excellent Video – As usual the tutorial is 1st class,the camera work is brill,artistically speaking the design is complimented by the good use of colour.This is also supported by the good use of having the ability to work with all types of medium ! Your nails are healthy and the length is brill for nail art,how you achieve and don’t have mishaps is probably a trade secret ? Thanks for posting and best wishes.

14 04 2011
annarosky114

nice

14 04 2011
jennierocks1234

i lovvvee the lily! gonna try it out! 🙂

14 04 2011
hallibri

I tried this… it’s awesome. I love the sparkle of all the rhinestones. 🙂

14 04 2011
happychickl

i really love all your videos,
i think i might start to do nail art tutorials too… idk.
your really talented anyway, please keep on doing your videos!
hannah xx

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@sarahabbas2000 my nails are not white either, it’s impossible to keep them white when wearing polish non stop. I have a video posted on how I whiten my nails 🙂
transparancy can be a sign of weak nails, some protines or calcium you don’t get enough of, or if you’ve been buffing them too much so they’ve gotten really thin. – I sometimes get a few transparent spots because I’m in contact with harsh cleaning chemicals every day hehe, my nails don’t get weaker because of it, only transparent ^^

14 04 2011
sarahabbas2000

i have a question… wt do u use to keep the tips of ur nails so white? becuz mine rn’t yellow but they’re not white either… in some areas, my nails r transparent… plz help:)

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@lakeisha2095 acetone free polish remover

14 04 2011
lakeisha2095

how do clean your brushes after your use them?

14 04 2011
dovlecel21

Gourgeous, the flower is wow!

14 04 2011
cbinfinity2010

WOW, I LOVE THESE, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.. GONNA TRY THIS FOR CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR X

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@emily70090 probably because you like polymer clay better than nails ;D but you probably know that I don’t post more clay tutorials on here

14 04 2011
emily70090

Absolutley luff it!! Could never do that!!! Still think your polymer clay tutorials r better thoo x

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@mlovr4l awesome!! can’t wait to see ^^

14 04 2011
mlovr4l

OO!! I just did mine with this design, finally, and they came out great! I had to go buy the gold beads, but I’m glad I waited… I’ll e-mail you the pics so you can see how they turned out 😀 Again, thank you for such a great tutorial, Tanja!

14 04 2011
JaneA0202

I love the flower, it´s so detailed.
I´m not fan of beads and rhinestones on nails, but it looks really nice.

14 04 2011
buttermidnight

wow if u look at it closely it looks real!!!!

14 04 2011
configure1973

ooooh Tanja,
the detail u did in this flower is amazing to see,
and it looks so real,
beautiful design hunni,
i truly truly love this one =D

massive thumbs up from me xxx

14 04 2011
tucutekelly

Beautiful!You are an amazing artist!I had to sub!!

14 04 2011
nails4art

really pretty naildesign! (:

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@ravniac I wait about the time it takes me to do the step on the other nails and find the new polish. so I don’t let it dry that long inbetween the steps.
I don’t think it gets too thick with many coats? when the coats are completely dry they get thinner than when they’re wet

14 04 2011
ravniac

hey, how long did you wait for the nails to dry in between coats? cos when i do mine, it come out blotchy-tacky-stickyish. and for nail polish that are not opaque, how do you do many coats without it being too thick? thank!

14 04 2011
p4t4t0s4

yes xD sorry but i’m italian.. thanks




