Singing Lessons & Voice Training: Brett Manning teaches Jesse Nemitz

13 04 2011

http://www.singingsuccess.com – Click link to get a groundbreaking vocal tip video and singing report that can’t be found on YouTube or anywhere else all for free from http://www.SingingSuccess.com DISCLAIMER The beginning and end of this video have BAD SINGING ON PURPOSE! Jesse and Kelly were joking around and we decided to leave it in because it was so funny. They are not being serious. Brett Manning teaches Jesse Nemitz in POST PERFORMANCE WORKOUT Your humble webmaster takes a lesson from the man himself, Brett Manning. I don’t get to study with Brett as often as I’d like and when the Singing Success Online site launched I used it as an oppurtunity to book a few lessons “for the business”. After an intense show schedule that week I needed a good warm down and that’s exactly what Brett gave. Watch as my gritty beat-up voice gets reconditioned back to balance by the end of the lesson. It’s a great workout for anyone who has an intense tour schedule or just sings way too much (like myself). Bookmark this one to use after those intense three hour shows. Approximate Length: 37 minutes 18 seconds Quality: 640×360 — 606 Kbps


Actions

Information

25 responses

13 04 2011
constableman

pussies!!!!!

14 04 2011
clayton5150

@marbig90 well chest is the first because its under the chords while head second because the resonator chamber is above the chords in the head. if your not using your head resonator then your mix will sound really bad. because in mix voice you use both resonators.

14 04 2011
brown855

@bigboytenor I recently purchased this product and it is off the hook, it really works, you won’t regret it, trust me.

14 04 2011
Tysrian

@marbig90 He is talking about the second bridge. Your resonance changes there

14 04 2011
dorkshmo11

HES MY COUSIN

14 04 2011
Y4J

lmao the end was hilarious!

14 04 2011
xblackxsailsx

@duncanmichael
“DISCLAIMER: The beginning and end of this video have BAD SINGING ON PURPOSE! Jesse and Kelly were joking around and we decided to leave it in because it was so funny. They are not being serious.”

14 04 2011
duncanmichael

Just so you all know someone took the audio from this video and put his voice purposely out of tune so it looks like he improved more.

14 04 2011
JustinDBLover

wow!!

14 04 2011
Se7enChic

lol jesse rocks, i’ll tell you that! I visited Brett Mannings website, and Jesse sounded totally different before he started the Singing Success, I was very shocked! Both them are awesome!

14 04 2011
demilovatolover1993

in the begeing it sounds like my voice 😀

14 04 2011
isthe

try to practice holding notes, so you learn to control you voice more and your voice wont shake as much!

14 04 2011
shanttamazian

Who is in the background?

14 04 2011
breek1

its to feel if his larynx is going up or well if the base of the tounge is pulling down but either way they both happen at the same time if your straining

14 04 2011
JDPlayer1227

I chord going up, V7 chord coming down…

14 04 2011
maziarkd

Nasty tone!!

14 04 2011
webinz123

i sound justl ike this gun in the begining of the vid and i cant make my self sound any good? help me?

14 04 2011
spikespeed

I’m doing som of these stuff with the CDs and I think I can explain a little bit:
When you come to high notes in the mix voice, there’s a tendancy to oscillate from a clear mix and a too airy one, or a too deep one. It is really dificult to remember this coordination, I can tell. I’m not even near from my final mix voice anyway~~

14 04 2011
marbig90

Man I can’t understand all those terms, eg “second layer of resonance”…wish I knew what they were talking about.

14 04 2011
SingingSuccess

I held my chin at that point because I was checking my chin muscles for tension. It’s important in training to minimize that tension under the tongue. Thanks!

14 04 2011
wickedwatwat1

:59-103 was amazing!!!

14 04 2011
TouchTheWind

Thanks for the vid !!!
What are the notes you’re playing on piano? so that I can play it myself in different ranges/keys.
It’s C E G C E G C Bb …. something like that

14 04 2011
Jessicana08

Thanks.

14 04 2011
pipelip42

He probably wanted to make sure it didn’t move too much because sometimes that can change the acoustical space in the back of the throat

14 04 2011
Jessicana08

Why does Jesse hold his chin when going through the scales near the beginning?




