Serif WebPlus X4 Tutorial – Adding a Photo Gallery

13 04 2011

Showcase your products or favourite photos in an impressive Flash photo gallery made using Serif WebPlus X4.
Video Rating: 5 / 5

My website: http://www.sugarcharmshop.com My etsy store – SugarCharmShop: http://www.etsy.com All orders of 18$ or more (including shipping) will at the moment receive a free surprise necklace ^^ and all orders are (from 30th of sep – 20th of nov) supporting my upcoming contest! ^^ Same for my website: http://www.sugarcharmshop.dk I was requested quite a few times for a superhero series, superhero designs etc. so I decided to make 3 different ones in one video – you can ex do one of these on your ringfinger, and just have a solid coloured background or a coloured french tip on the rest of your nails and of course, they don’t have to be for halloween, but it would go well together with costumes ^^ Have a question? Please watch my FAQ video – it’s highlighted on my channel.
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Actions

Information

35 responses

13 04 2011
SerifSoftware

Sorry I don’t think that’ll be very easy until the next version, where PhotoLab filters, hyperlinks, videos and more can be added to the photo slideshows. I would recommend asking other users at the friendly Serif Forums (forums.serif.com) for their best workaround in the meantime, I think there may well be a free alternative that can be plugged in to your site with a couple of minutes extra work. HTH, Dale.

14 04 2011
TwoFourKingAce

@SerifSoftware Hi!

Thanks!

I get that bit, that works great, however….how do u put an external link WITHIN the flash photo gallery please

So i click a picture from the gallery…and it goes to whever i want

14 04 2011
SerifSoftware

@TwoFourKingAce Hi there – right click over one of your pages on the Site tab at the right of the screen and choose Insert Offsite Link. This should do exactly as you want for adding a link to your Navbar… adding links on any selected object on your page is even easier, just press Control+K and choose Internet Page in the Hyperlinks dialog, enter an address there. HTH, Dale @ Serif.

14 04 2011
TwoFourKingAce

How do u ADD hyperlinks to external sites please

14 04 2011
MistyQueef

if I create a site and have pictures that are in a folder that is not viewable on the site, is it possible to search for the name of the picture and then the searched picture apear?

14 04 2011
SerifSoftware

That’s great to hear, thanks for your order. As a long standing PagePlus user I think you’ll take to WebPlus like a duck to water, I hope you enjoy using it and get the results you’re after. Dale @ Serif.

14 04 2011
Suchet9

Fantastic! Ive placed an order yesterday. Its my first time using WebPlus when I get this X4 version – I have however been a user of Serif Page Plus for around 15 years or more and so look forward to using the WebPlus. Thanks for the wonderful and helpful customer service.

14 04 2011
SerifSoftware

You can import HTML with mixed results, it’s a coin toss whether you should recreate the page in WebPlus rather than reworking an imported page, Suchet. But you can insert custom HTML snippets so your site remains as before – or better – with WebPlus X4, and add plenty of cool features like the photo gallery you mentioned. HTH.

14 04 2011
Suchet9

Wow! Can I also use this to edit existing HTML I have created in another software and then add a photo gallery to it through WebPlus X4? If anyone can help – let me know.

14 04 2011
HIROZAWI

OMG I want this software

14 04 2011
katelikristine

@333buttercup oh okay…me too. i was just sayin bc i had a spidey purse but a batman wallet…not good. lol

14 04 2011
333buttercup

@katelikristine lol not the point, I just like Spiderman

14 04 2011
katelikristine

@333buttercup spiderman is marvel. Don’t mix marvel and dc…not good lol

14 04 2011
katelikristine

I like how shiny the nails are because you can see her working and stuff…hahaha yeah. sweet! i love the batman!

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@kcinwonderland I think so, don’t remember but I rarely change brushes

14 04 2011
kcinwonderland

Are you using the same art brush the whole time? o_o

14 04 2011
danciewancie

@rswooop you can get it on ebay, i got 7 art brushes for less than 4 dollars (:

14 04 2011
IcyBluAngel

I really like those… I’m going to do batman on one hand and superman on the other… and continue asking people which hero is better… lol.

I really like how you did that… ver ver cool.

14 04 2011
Dranzira

I have a stencil to do the superman shield. I tried to do it with a brush but that took too much effort. I don’t do the black outline like you though, that’s commitment! O_O

14 04 2011
AkifahNails

is that a hand manikin?

14 04 2011
MissLizWolf

@kaygeee719 HAHAHAHA! fake hannnnnd!

14 04 2011
FatMermaidsDoExist

@333buttercup Isn’t Spiderman Marvel not DC?

14 04 2011
makemebutterfli

I know what ill be attempting later then….

14 04 2011
frogm101alesha

omg!! love the batman one!!!! 😀

14 04 2011
prettylittleroslyn

my god you must be so patient!! im loving the batman one!

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@kaygeee719 nail art hand

14 04 2011
kaygeee719

no offence but wheres your knuckles? and like that bumpy skin above your knuckeles.

14 04 2011
pppinoy11

@jjcheddar but u dont hav to make them plain on the other nails, try them on ur own:)

14 04 2011
3TanjaJ3

@KiteyJ they don’t have a name or number. I just say detail brush

14 04 2011
KiteyJ

what are the brushes called that are thin?

14 04 2011
candycouture1054

Good job

14 04 2011
nolove26

you have an amazing talent!!

14 04 2011
TheRutacka

perfect!!!
I’m definately doin it sometime 😀

14 04 2011
xruuh

are those real fingers? :S

14 04 2011
jjcheddar

@3TanjaJ3 Ohnoes, I can’t do that! :O
I’d never be able to pick. And I have to have something diff’rent (but themed) on each one this month. ;D




