Corporate Website Design – Finishing Up – 05

13 04 2011

http://www.pixelforlife.com Well, we have come to the end of this series. In this lesson we just clean up the template and do a few minor fixes. I hope you all had fun and learned from these lessons. Remember: If you guys can work together and get 15 people to post below, I will create a series on how to program this template. Thanks for watching! Part 1 – Planning the layout: http://www.youtube.com Part 2 – Creating middle splash zone: http://www.youtube.com Part 3 – Creating 3 content boxes: http://www.youtube.com Part 4 – Creating the bottom & sidebar http://www.youtube.com Part 5 – Finishing up http://www.youtube.com
Video Rating: 5 / 5

To access the course visit: WebmasterVideoSchool.com
Video Rating: 5 / 5


Actions

Information

26 responses

13 04 2011
Bambagar

I would really love to see you coding on these template

13 04 2011
donfreels

this is valuable content and very well done. thank you for taking the time to provide such a great resource. it is a wonderful gift.

13 04 2011
Theeaglefaysal

pretty nice you are a great man

13 04 2011
07817457749

@pfltuts i have only just discovered it and was considering it as an alternative to wordpress. it looks really good; i’m just about to start making a template and then i’m going to try and use it in MODx revolution! at least that’s the plan. Since it’s a fairly new platform there aren’t too many vids. i’ve tried to follow a few without great success. This vid is excellent though and i’ve been inspired to try to make my own template.

14 04 2011
pfltuts

@07817457749 I have never used it before, but if you’re having a specific problem, I might be able to help you with it. Just send me a PM.
Thanks for the comment. 🙂

14 04 2011
07817457749

you, sir, rock! do you have any experience of using MODx?

14 04 2011
arothbauer

Please post more, your awesome!

14 04 2011
pfltuts

@NunoTmp Thank you. 🙂
No, I don’t do this professionally, but I do quite a few freelance jobs. That way I am always forced to learn new things.

14 04 2011
NunoTmp

nice tutorials man..been watching a lot of them lately…do you do this professionally?

14 04 2011
1569lenoj

tuts, thank you very much for this tutorial..its a big help for me as beginner in website developemnt..

my question is this possible to use in dreamweaver?

thanks you…

14 04 2011
pfltuts

@sang21c Wow that’s amazing to hear! I am glad you found these tutorials very useful. If you have any questions, feel free to shoot me a PM. 🙂

14 04 2011
sang21c

I think it is my lucky day to find this wonderful tutorial.
It changes my whole concept about creating websites.
Thank you so much. It is awesome!!!

14 04 2011
zweipacs

I like yout tutorials 🙂

14 04 2011
pfltuts

Hey guys, I Just wanted to give you a heads up.. I will be creating the programming tutorial after all!
Thank you very much for all of your comments, they are very encouraging.

14 04 2011
infinitym4ge

Before coding could you make a tutorial on how to cut this up? it would make more sense, and give a better picture of the design to coding process. Many thanks.

P.S loving your videos, learning alot!

14 04 2011
alexilver2000

Thanks for the tutorial! Would definitely appreciate one detailing the coding. Cheers.

14 04 2011
igor4art

Please, consider coding it out! Nice tutorial!

14 04 2011
kisvarosipari

i dont need video about coding it. i still need more design ideas. more corporate design samples

14 04 2011
tshah07

Great vid. Code this!

Liked

14 04 2011
NinjaOpZ

Hope you do code this design… I love your vids and have liked each one!

Pro tip: Tell everyone to press the like button twice otherwise it doesn’t add on. Test it out for yourself 😛

14 04 2011
timboardin

Great tut! Looking forward to the following tutorial (:

14 04 2011
pfltuts

@DLink2theworld Hahaha I’ll have to think about that one.

14 04 2011
pfltuts

@DLink2theworld There are actually a couple reasons for it. 1 is for convenience. I often times look down there, if the navigation bar at the top if the site is crowded or ugly.
The 2nd reason would be if you are using images for your navigation bar and the browser has images turned off, the person can scroll to the bottom to navigate.

Sometimes people will even add new links to the footer, such as “terms of agreement”, which wouldn’t fit ont he navigation bar.

14 04 2011
DLink2theworld

P.S. if I comment seven more times would that be enough for you to code it out?

14 04 2011
DLink2theworld

Hi, why do you have the footer with the menu bar when you have it at the top?
Is it just for convenience? I see a lot of page with that but when I look at a page I usually scroll back to the top then click on the top menu to go some place.
Great job BTW.
Thanks.

14 04 2011
nyamcz

the way u look seems like you was born in easter europe, more likely romania, mirait?




