Joomla Themes from a Photoshop Template Design in Seconds

3 04 2011

psd2cssonline.com – Create a working Joomla Template from your Photoshop PSD design in seconds. Joomla is a Content Management System you can use to build fantastic websites with. Now you can build your own theme or skin for that website in Photoshop and install it to your Joomla website without writing any code. Watch this video tutorial to learn how. UPDATE – I added some CSS so that if your Joomla content extends past the end of your template design, scroll bars automatically appear and your template stays in tact. If you don’t like that effect, you can still do the Expanding Theme technique we have in some other videos. EVEN BETTER UPDATE! – I just added a new feature called _frame that makes it super easy for you to design a Joomla (or WordPress or Drupal or HTML design) theme that expands with your content! Check out the video reply I made to this video!
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Introducción a gwt designer+smartgw+gwt+php jumanor.blogspot.com
Video Rating: 5 / 5

Actions

Information

27 responses

3 04 2011
kerone030

how can i compress my psd file…. i currently have 9.23 mb and if i try merging the the layers thn the file actuall gets bigger rather than smaller please help

3 04 2011
helsiclife

OMG this is amazing!

3 04 2011
wilsonsmanz

Can someone also tell me how much do you have to pay after the 2 week free usage is over?

3 04 2011
wilsonsmanz

I am skeptical about this. Does this work for very complex PSD’s? The one used in the tutorial was quite simple. I know how to go from PSD to Joomla manually and I know that menus especially with background images sometimes are troublesome. A few weeks ago I worked on a very complex PSD file and converted it. This would be a very amazing and helpful capability for me.

3 04 2011
durrban

Helpful tutorial. If anyone needs a good Joomla host check out Jonnyhost(dot)com I’ve been using them for years

3 04 2011
arcelivez

Now that’s nice! Gotta try that out. 😀

3 04 2011
thesurfsflat

Thank you so much for taking the time to make this video. Very helpful!!

3 04 2011
niperwiper

@feeltheshit hey, doesn’t matter to me. I’m not going to go through thousands of templates. I’m good at photoshop, so I’ll just make my own and use this. 🙂

3 04 2011
IronSerb

@psd2cssonline I have created my account today…my username is for psd2css is also IronSerb…i am sendimg you a psd…thanks a lot guys…

3 04 2011
psd2cssonline

@IronSerb do you have a paid membership or two week trial? Please send us the user name for your account and the PSD to support at psd2cssonline com if you are still having issues

3 04 2011
IronSerb

@psd2cssonline yes, and i have only two articles, it is a very small site, not big, i am doing everything, just like on this video but it is not working, i can see only a template, were can i send my PSD file, mail or somewhere else?

3 04 2011
psd2cssonline

@IronSerb your template loads but will not load the existing articles? can you forward the PSD to support so we can see if we can replicate the issues?

3 04 2011
IronSerb

I have a problem guys, i hope somebody will help me, when i convert my template on psd2css and install it on my localhost i can not see my articles, my sections, nothing, just a template, can somebody help me?/??

3 04 2011
SuperAsshole10

@psd2cssonline I do rasterzing and still no shadows ever show.. also when I convert it and put the template on there is extra white space at the top and left of page. been trying to get rid of it. I am fairly new but so far figuring out everying by myself PSD2CSS helps alot.

3 04 2011
Unhinged2020Aus

@anthonyontherocks – joomla is loaded on the computer so he can develope. Wamp is to create the mysql database running on his computer for the development.

You could do it all online if you wanted to.

He is just an advanced developer so he has set it up on his computer – then once he is finished he will upload it to a web server.

3) cant help there… he probably added it later or had it as a layer?

3 04 2011
EruptingProductions

What size is the page template?

3 04 2011
JonnyTommyGuns

Wow, this is amazing! How is this even possible!?!?!??! LOL.

3 04 2011
anthonyontherocks

Im new to all this web building business…….I need clarification.
1. Why was Joomla down loaded in your computer and not through your webhost server? (mines downloaded in Hostmonster)
2. what is Wamp? is it a web host?
3. How did Joomla “render” (send) the Texts in PSD content box? Did the PSD file you uploaded in Psd2css contain text info?

PLEASE HELP! thanks

3 04 2011
fidenciofidencio

ingles D:

3 04 2011
OutboardAdvice

Nice tutuorial, thanks! I love PSD2css at is a great tool, I am stoked I just found it.

3 04 2011
nonamedg

@feeltheshit They help you, you help them.

3 04 2011
tecnax

say aaahm ONE more time.
good, this is annoying!
nice vid

3 04 2011
hometrainer

@feeltheshit

yeah..fail..

3 04 2011
tsipra

@psd2cssonline
Very usefull tutorial!!!!
I didn’t knew this…
What size (w-h) is the document for photoshop?

Please reply….

3 04 2011
152927

beautiful voice

3 04 2011
bigmwhite

is it really that fast? as people say???

coz Google Adwords is bloody slow… like hell

3 04 2011
bigmwhite

thanx

just out of interest, how long is this technology is going to live?




