Interior Design: Traditional Home for 2011

3 04 2011

¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨) ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸.•´ (¸WANNA MAKE MY DAY? SUBSCRIBE! (¸.•´ (¸ (¸.•´ (¸ (¸.•´ (¸ http://www.robesondesign.comClick on the dropdown arrows (to right) 4 info Decorating. Best Interior Design on YouTube. Traditional homes used to be stuffy and boring. San Diego’s Top Interior Designer, Rebecca Robeson, takes this house from out of date to Today’s Modern Traditional style. See the clients reactions and walk step by step through the design process to the final reveal of this Extreme Home Makeover. ***********Remember to******************* VOTE! (in box below “respond to this video”) LIKE! (thumbs up) And most important… ***********SUBSCRIBE to our channel. ******************* (“subscribe” button top left of this video) Big prizes are about to be offered to SUBSCRIBERS ONLY! Don’t miss out on a chance of a lifetime!!! All of the rooms shown here are exclusive Robeson Designs and are not “borrowed” from other sources! Please watch MORE Robeson Design original Interior Design videos to see more fantastic transformations of real homes for real people! (click on “robesondesign” link … top left of screen) My personal favorite is “Interior Design… Now THAT’S What I’m Talking About!” Thanks for Watching!! Rebecca Robeson Designs for every room of the house are included so you are likely to find living room designs, kitchens, home office designs, baths, bedroom designs and even kids space design in this and other Robeson Design videos. Hope you enjoy this! Follow our
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Create your own iWeb template. Using the basic template from Apples iWeb, you can create your own design. Learn the basics of creating your own website on iWeb.

Actions

Information

50 responses

3 04 2011
robesondesign

@ALICEPIN Thank you. You might be interested in a new series of videos I’m starting at the end of this month called “Makeover Mondays” Each week, I’ll choose a room from photos submitted by my subscribers and I will draw my ideas and suggestions on it for everyone to see. It might be the closest thing to having someone like me actually do your apartment… and its free 🙂
Keep an eye out for it coming soon! RR

3 04 2011
ALICEPIN

@robesondesign ooooh i wish i could afford at least some one like u to at lest re arrange my apartment!

everything is absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!! OMG! all of it i felt in love !!!!!!

i love gray , but teal or aquamarine is absolutely beautiful and white oooooh!

3 04 2011
dawnten

I am in loveeee with the carved dog!! Would really like to purchase that for my home.

3 04 2011
robesondesign

Thank you @Illlllllllluuuvsuzzz , I totally appreciate your nice comments! Hope you were able to find more of our videos that suited your personal taste as well!! 🙂 RR

3 04 2011
robesondesign

@LoveMe4aReason1 Thats sweet. Thank you. I appreciate you leaving the comment 😉 RR

3 04 2011
LoveMe4aReason1

hey im 13 and my dream is to become a interior designer. and i must say this is an amazing job! the before and afters shocked me! awesome job. if this was my house i think i’d be in tears

3 04 2011
administratorutube

it looks absolutley amazing 🙂 my mum would definately prefer the old version of the house but i looove how it looks after you changed it 🙂

3 04 2011
ameinteriordesign

another great video, thanks for sharing and all your interior design tips!

3 04 2011
MustardMonkeyLtd

cool video, very inspiring

3 04 2011
robesondesign

Thank you @777JamesC. I appreciate the detailed feedback. FYI the chair in the living room was pulled back for the photograph. In real life, it sits in closet to the grouping and there is plenty of walking space behind it. Sometimes for photos, you stage things a bit differently in order to get a better feel for the room. Thanks again..
RR

3 04 2011
robesondesign

Hi @TheDulceCandy16 , I understand your desire to surprise your daughter with a new bedroom design. 16 is a good age to do that because she’s clearly out of the little girl stage but still has a couple years left at home. I would recommend you try to find something she loves and try to do your version of it. I wish I could help you directly but my full time Design firm keeps my pretty busy. All of our designs are one of a kind and original. Many factors go into designing a space and its fun! RR

3 04 2011
Sassymarkrep

Absolutely stunning!

3 04 2011
roomtourlover

I LOVE Everything you do. Love how you explain things at the end too!

3 04 2011
TheDulceCandy16

i have a question my daughter is 16 and she has two pictures of bedroom pieces should love to add to make her dream bedroom. i dont know if u guys take pictures and copy them or do you make ur own design? I really want to make her happy and love her bedroom here at my home for a while before she goes off to college. i dont the want her lame old same design she had since she was ten. I think it time for a change. Do you guys do suprises? like she goes sleepover at her friends plz let me know.

3 04 2011
TheDulceCandy16

i have a question my daughter is 16 and she has two pictures of bedroom pieces should love to add to make her dream bedroom. i dont know if u guys take pictures and copy them or do you make ur own design? I relly want to make her happy and love her bedroom her at my home for a while before she goes off to college. i dont the lame old same design she had since she was ten.

3 04 2011
robesondesign

@learnedwisdom Thank you for watching and for your very nice compliments. RR

3 04 2011
learnedwisdom

this reveal is amazing. The transformation is a wonderful lesson in how you can apply this to your basic builder track home and end up with a stunning and comfy home for your family. I am in awe. Great Designer. Sounds like I know her but I do not.

3 04 2011
ratbag113

Wow, the warmth added to that house was incredible!!

3 04 2011
sheharaalwis

yes this is awesome but only rich people can go to this level. Not poor people….U should have money to LIVE YOUR STYLE………….

Would love to…….BUT can`t afford …. living in a poor country and have no much of money, we cannot achieve our little dreams even……….

Anyways, madam your work is so awesome……….so talented. Good luck !!

3 04 2011
Illlllllllluuuvsuzzz

So I’m a teenager, and I love this kind of thing, like truly LOVE. Amazing job, very inspiring. ❤

3 04 2011
robesondesign

Hi @dailywonder4ever, Thanks for watching and leaving a comment. I have a full time Interior Design practice that takes 60 hours a week of my time so its not possible for me to address specific design questions pertaining on individual rooms here on youtube. However, I do keep your questions in mind when making videos in the hopes you will glean ideas that can help you with your own home. I hope that helps. Keep checking back as we upload new videos every week!

3 04 2011
dailywonder4ever

Hi..! So im thinking Of remodeling my rOom sO i really wanted tO contact yOu fOr some tips and everything, if you have a fecebOok please contact me. yOu can send me a message by my channel and ill send you my name Or you can send me yOurs..! facebOok is kind Of the Only way i actually like tO cOntact peOple because i had One since abOut 2 years agO. If yOu dOnt have On please dO One fOr yOu I really want your help. Than You.
Sincerely Mariana–!

3 04 2011
pbhh9125

AMAAAAZIIING!!!! speechless!… awesome, As ALWAYS!

3 04 2011
sweetkiki16

You are so talented at this!!

3 04 2011
SittingPrettymn

Well from this video I could tell their home was nice; however, she made it beautiful! In the before images, the home seemed a bit “choppy” like nothing really went together. The completed look was grand, its like everything flowed… overall I loved it

3 04 2011
Merluso0822

Thank you!

3 04 2011
maximaluvr

Totally great, I’ve gone through so many videos, but this by far is the very best!

Thanks!

3 04 2011
maximaluvr

Totally great, I’ve gone through so videos, but this by far is the very best!

Thanks!

3 04 2011
CrispMoneyz

☢ Ha! You got nuked

3 04 2011
angrydingo

Excellent tutorial. Thanks mate! Will you do one for the contact form?

3 04 2011
iTzzTucker

qwerty

3 04 2011
iTzzTucker

what version of iWeb are you using??

3 04 2011
S2KEYZMUSIC

thanks for your video its very usefull
i was searching how i can make a blog with our own design ?
can you explain on this plz
thanks from paris

3 04 2011
jennykempe

This is just brilliant. Thank you.

3 04 2011
jennykempe

This is just brilliant. Thank you.

3 04 2011
lukejohndesign

@JRSTEF google forms. Hope this helps.

3 04 2011
JRSTEF

THAT WAS A GREAT TUTORIAL BUT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW DID YOU DO A CONTACT FORM IN IWEB

3 04 2011
BARSandBATTLES

How did you create that contact form inside iweb?

3 04 2011
lukejohndesign

@jenahilton you can duplicate the page and it will copy over all the design you did.

3 04 2011
lukejohndesign

@Turk1983 google forms

4 04 2011
jenahilton

can you connect a blog page after creating this template and can you host on mobileme and have advertising? this is a great tutorial…

4 04 2011
jenahilton

can you connect a blog page after creating this template and can you host on mobileme and have advertising? this is a great tutorial…

4 04 2011
Turk1983

Great tut! Very helpful! How did you create the contact form?
Thanks

4 04 2011
KevinA1092

That is by far the best custom iWeb tutorial I have seen. Thanks so much for sharing.

4 04 2011
lukejohndesign

@dkessler5280 I guess it depends on your definition of template. My hope was to help people create a theme (template) that could be copied into pages of the website. My intention was to help people not confuse. Sorry if you felt confused by this or did not find what you were looking for.

4 04 2011
dkessler5280

This is a tutorial on how to build a website, not how to make a template. I was expecting the video to tell me how to customize iWeb’s themes.

4 04 2011
lukejohndesign

@FinancialBondage sorry about that. It does take a basic knowledge of Photoshop. There are great tutorials out there on this subject to help you along. Sorry if you felt lost, I was just trying to help people if I could.

4 04 2011
FinancialBondage

lost me on the photoshop header thing. talked too fast. and wth are you talking about? create my own header using photoshop? what size? jpg or png? lost me already

4 04 2011
PauloTheWarrior

Thank you so much! You and a great for this! One of the best tutorials I saw so far!
God bless bro!

4 04 2011
EspeshallyWittyTV

nevermind I answered my own question!




